Weather Forecast


Swim team wraps up season

The Two Harbors swim team wrapped up its season on Monday, Nov. 25, with an end- of- season banquet. Awards were given to several swimmers and divers from the outstanding team that finished its season with a perfect 10-0 record. This is the third year in a row the team has been undefeated. Way to go, Agates!

Most Valuable Swimmer

Varsity Swimmer: Leann Fynboh

Varsity Diver: Chelsea Kolkin

JV Swimmer: Liz Kuznik

JV Diver: Maggie Swardstrom

Most Improved

Varsity Swimmer: Julia McDonald

Varsity Diver: Mara Christensen

JV Swimmer: Kristin Haveri

Agate Heart

Varsity: Mia Lawson

JV: Kristin Haveri

Hardest worker

Varsity: Allie Mayfield

JV: Natalie Hudson

State tournament participants

Allie Mayfield: 200- and 500-yard freestyle

Leann Fynboh: 50-yard freestyle

Marina Schreiner: 500-yard freestyle


Allie Mayfield: 200- and 500-yard freestyle

Julia McDonald: 200-yard medley relay

Leann Fynboh: 50-yard freestyle and

400-yard free relay

Marina Schreiner: 500-yard freestyle and

200-yard medley relay

Tiffani Johnson: 200-yard freestyle relay